White on White


My Apologies
June 25, 2008, 7:01 am
Filed under: Just Between Us | Tags: , ,

Back in January, I decided to re-invent the purpose of this space. You can read about that here.

Since then, I have published one post concerning store-brand cheese in a can. This is partly because I have been maintaining two other blogs: Welcome To The Family and Appendix E-J. That has kept me somewhat busy, but is not a reason to not share things with you here. I suppose I could play the “I have a baby on the way” card, but that would be an easy way out.

Really, I don’t think I’ve been listening enough. I’ve been moving to fast. I haven’t taken time to sit in the silence. This is important, and I said so myself (listen below if you like), which makes me feel like even more of a goober. Never thought I’d use that word in anything anyone would read.

So, my apologies for a) not listening, and b) leaving this space empty for 6 months. Something will be here, and it is brewing in my head…along with ways to make part of a living by making mix CDs. You scoff and giggle, but that will end when a CD shows up in your mail box. I jest. You are beautiful.

love.

chris


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] year ago, we got a kitten for Christmas. This year, my wife found another homeless kitten via a Facebook friend and wanted to […]https://ameo.link/noelbooker4752308180

Comment by noelbooker47523




Leave a comment